Venrez to Support Debut Album as Opening Act for Fuel

The band Venrez has just secured a month’s worth of dates that will undoubtedly help introduce them to the masses – opening for Fuel on a US tour that runs from January 21st to February 18th. With Venrez’s debut full-length, Sell the Lie, set for release on February 28th, 2012, audiences will be able to get a sneak preview of the album before it hits the streets. Comprised of singer Steven Berez (whose last syllables of his first and last name serve as the group’s nom de plum), guitarists Jason Womack and Alex Kane, bassist Michael Bradford, and drummer Ed Davis, the Los Angeles-based group cites such wide-ranging outfits as Tool, Jesus and Mary Chain, and Alice In Chains as their influences. “We are really looking forward to opening these dates for Fuel, as they have scored many rock radio hits over the years,” explains Berez. “We also feel that their fans will relate to the music/vibe that Venrez puts across – it’s going to be a hell of a way to kick off the New Year!” The Venrez/Fuel tour will visit such cities/states as Daytona Beach (Florida), Huntington (New York), Baltimore (Maryland), Dallas (Texas), and Biloxi (Mississippi), among other rock n’ roll hotspots. “Venrez live is a very special rock show,” adds Berez. “All the members are amazing players and showmen. We go on feel a lot, and every live show is slightly different than the other – much like a Rolling Stones or Aerosmith concert. It’s big, in your face, captivating, and sexy as fuck!” Throughout January and February, rock fans will be able to experience an extremely potent double bill, blazing its way across the States.

CONFIRMED VENREZ/FUEL TOUR DATES:

Saturday, January 21, 2012 Daytona Beach, FL

Bad Habit Sunday, January 22, 2012

Jacksonville, FL Brewster’s Pit Live Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Columbus, GA Spicoli’s Thursday, January 26, 2012

Winston-Salem, NC Ziggy’s Friday, January 27, 2012

Huntington, NY The Paramount Saturday, January 28, 2012

Annapolis, MD Sandy Point State Park Sunday, January 29, 2012

Allentown, PA Crocodile Rock Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Indianapolis, IN Superbowl Village Thursday, February 02, 2012

Bloomington, IL Castle Theatre Friday, February 03, 2012

Flint, MI Machine Shop Saturday, February 04, 2012

Lincolnshire, IL Viper Alley Tuesday, February 07, 2012

Minneapolis, MN First Avenue Friday, February 10, 2012

Vinton, LA Texas Longhorn Club Saturday, February 11, 2012

Miami, OK Buffalo Run Casinot Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Ardmore, OK Heritage Hall Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Lewisville, TX Hat Tricks Friday, February 17, 2012

Charenton, LA Rox Night Club at Cypress Bayou Saturday, February 18, 2012

Biloxi, MS Hard Rock Casino Powerline Article Here